In the kingdom of the almighty male

..In the kingdom of the almighty male

.. They shattered my pen, father
..They burned my paper
..They Tied my hand behind my back
Cut my lashes and covered my eyes
..They blinded me, oh father
..They cut locks of my hair and fed them to the burning fire
,To cleanse my soul they said
.My hair is a sin, father
..In the kingdom of the almighty male

I spoke love.. they shut me up
I wrote love.. they hid my words
.I carved love.. they buried me deep
I am a woman, father
..In the kingdom of the almighty male
..I am a woman and that is a crime they said
I am a woman and it is a sin they said
?Why did you let me live my father
.. In the kingdom of the almighty male
..They counted all the love I wrote
..They added and multiplied then devised
.. A100 lashes they said
.. A100 lashes for the woman
.. The sinful, the writer, the lover, the whore
..A 100 lashes
?Why did you let me live father
.In the kingdom of the almighty male
.Revolutions won’t change our males father
..I am still a pray
..Still a feast in their beds
..They squirt on me father
..reading my words
..Then they sentence me
a 100 lashes for the woman
Sin are my eyes
Sin is my face
Sin is my mind
Sin in my questioning
..I am a sin a whore and a disgrace
They severed my breasts father
So I won’t write about them
..They pinned me on the cross father
and dragged me through every street
Making an exemple of me
.. So I could be a lesson
..To every woman, father

In the kingdom of the almighty male..
,They stoned me because I loved
Crucified me because I loved
.Flogged me because I loved
,Because I stood against them father
..Against the tribe, and the feast I was to be
.. They said shut up and sit
Sit in the corner like a woman
.. Don’t write
.. Eat and be fed upon like aught a woman
.. In the kingdom of the almighty male
..They promised me their hell for the end of times
..They told the kids to write my name on the walls
,Because I am the whore father
..Because I am your daughter, father
Because I speak love father
.. Because I write love father
..All the love names on my lips are sins
..All the love letters on my papers are blasphemy

..Here I am, father
.A woman in the kingdom of the almighty male
Why did you let me live father
..Whey did teach me to write
Why did you encourage me to love ,father
?Why did you free my hair and made it travel father
?Why did you feed me Rumi and Neruda father
..Why did you make me woman father
..Why did you let me live
..For the 100 lashes

,The bells in my heart father
,will ring poems and love
.When they’ll put me on the cross
..I’ll smile father
.When they’ll drive the nails in my hands
..They pinned me to the cross father, or so they thought

..In the kingdom of the almighty male
..My fate is to be a woman
.. Unbreakable
,I won’t cry father
.. when they’ll whip me
,I’ll sing father
.. when they’ll stone me
,I’ll walk barefoot the streets of the kingdom
..when they’ll curse me
..I’ll sing Rumi and Neruda father

..In the kingdom of the almighty male
I won’t die father
I won’t die father

(translated by Rime)

هذا المنشور نشر في English. حفظ الرابط الثابت.

One Response to In the kingdom of the almighty male

  1. zakarua كتب:

    giving life that is the almighty

اترك رد

